About

Mardi Gras 2012

A 40-something living in New Orleans with my boyfriend and our three cats.  I work a nine-to-five but would give anything if someone would just pay me to do what I love — write, eat and travel.  I missed my calling to be a travel food writer.  My guidance counselor in high school didn’t discuss this option with me.  In very rural south Louisiana back in the early ’80s, “wife/mother” was the top option (one of which I have been and hope to be again and the other, I’m putting my faith in chemicals and my diligence in remembering to take that pill everyday).  I absolutely love food, and living in New Orleans is like being the proverbial fox in the hen house!

Me and My Love

5 thoughts on “About”

  1. Hey Paige! I wasn’t sure how else to get your email. I don’t know if you have it on here… and I understand if you don’t. Email me at: joannashields324@yahoo.com when you get a chance! Would love to chat 🙂

  2. Love the new photos! Especially the one of you and your Love 🙂 What a beautiful couple you make! I wish you both all the best!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s