Day 27 – Done Day! Minus 3.  Going to class on a Saturday morning has its benefits and disadvantages.  One benefit is that you go, get it over with, and you have the rest of your day to do Your Life Stuff.  A disadvantage is that it’s a lot like work.  You have to get up, only just a little later, and be somewhere at a specific time and do what other people tell you to do.  Well, everything needs balance, right?

It was good to get it out of the way, and as I mentioned in my previous post, I’m just ready for life to return to a  normal routine.  When you get to this stage of the challenge, you’re just ready for it to be over.  But that’s just me.  Don’t get me wrong.  Everything that comes from this challenge is good.  There’s nothing bad associated with challenging your body and mind with a good, healthy activity.  I’m just too close to that light at the end of the tunnel and can feel the warmth of routine and not being committed to a daily yoga class.  I still feel it important to keep a weekly yoga practice; however, I’m just a little weary of the daily engagement.

Last night, My Love and I got dressed up for a night out on the town.  There are a few new hotels that have recently opened, and we heard that the bars in these hotels were worth checking out.  I had for the first time a Cobbler.  Apparently, this is an old type of mixed drink that was popular in the late nineteenth century because it was made with two “new” inventions — ice and straws.  It’s made with fortified wines or different base spirits, fruit and sugar.  I had one made with Lillet (an apéritif) and then another with a Madeira wine.  From one end of the spectrum to the other.  It was good to get out and try different things.

I am awaiting my 5:30 restorative class tonight.  It will be much appreciated.  27 down, 3 to go.

