Tags

, , ,

Day 16 – Halfway There Day Plus 1.  Officially over the hump.  I have to be honest.  I don’t really feel inspired by anything today.  Not that that makes today a bad day.  Apart from some eye issue I have going on with me (think it might be time to change out the mascara), it’s been a rather pleasant day so far.  I just don’t have any personal insights, funny stories, or hygiene rants to share with you all.  It was raining when I went to sleep last night and I woke up with Pyewacket doing her best snuggle ever.  My Love gets up at the ass-crack of dawn, and it would be nice to wake up to him, but unfortunately, that only happens on weekends and holidays.  So I went to sleep happy (ah, the rain) and woke up happy (ah, the kitty snuggle).  Just no inspiration today.  Sorry folks.

New teacher for last night’s class, so the flow was a little different.  Change is important, fun and can open you up to new things and people.  It’s good to learn different poses from different yoginis.  I don’t know if it is her normal practice to warm the room before class or if she was just chilly, but the heaters were turned on, so before I even started, I was sweating.  (It was a mild day here in New Orleans, not chilly at all.)  I’ve never tried a Bikram class.  I want to but, honestly, just keep forgetting about it.  I’m a little concerned now because the hotter I got last night, the weaker I felt.  Maybe I was not sufficiently hydrated yesterday and that had something to do with my weakness?  I’m not sure.  Anyway, because I felt so wobbly, I did not feel strong enough to do my best.  I pushed through, but at the end did not feel that sense of satisfaction that I had really made some improvement.  At first I was disappointed, but then I realized that I wasn’t looking through my half-full glass.  I came to the conclusion that this wasn’t a bad class, it just wasn’t as good as some others.  It was just in the low range of good.  What would have been bad is if I would have not done the class at all.  I at least got in some good breathing and probably sweated some nasty toxins from my pores.

So I guess I did have a little insight for you guys after all!  The lesson I learned here was to be open to change but be prepared for the adjustment period and never forget about my half-full glass.  I’m also grateful that I’m over halfway done!  Hurray!  16 down, 14 to go.

