Tags

, , ,

Day 6 – It’s Saturday morning and I had some things I wanted/needed to get done, so I went to the 9:30 class to have the remainder of the day to get shit done.  Even though I’ve been feeling a little drained of energy, this morning’s class was a great way to start the day.  The teacher of this class is wonderful.  She is constantly reminding you about the little things you’re forgetting during the poses — tuck your tail, roll your shoulders back, engage your core, stretch through your sides.  When I first took one of her classes over a year ago, I remember wondering why she was so specific about these little things in a pose.  What I know now is that these little things are the tweaks that make your overall practice more fulfilling.  They help you build strength, stamina and flexibility, making your poses more effective and giving you that satisfying feeling of improvement.  Sometimes you have to sweat the small stuff because it all combines to form a solid foundation for greatness.  6 down, 24 to go.

