So this is the very first post of this blog.  It’s nothing prolific; I just wanted to get some words down, something to break the ice.  Honestly, I’m at work and don’t have the time to devote to a specific topic.  There is no theme to this blog.  It’s just me venting or extolling about whatever is going on with me or around me.  I’ll try to keep my potty mouth under control, but cannot promise PG-rated language.  I have no kids (i.e., no one to check me on poor word choices), and will admit that I enjoy a juicy explicative when necessary and maybe not so necessary.  That’s my excuse and I’m sticking with it.  I don’t know how often I will post; I’ll just commit to saying that I will post whenever I’m inspired.  As an avid music lover, the titles of my posts will be titles of songs.  I’ll try to include the artist (a little recognition).  Just a warning that I have a wide range of musical tastes, so the title could be something from Willie Nelson one time and Korn the next.  I’m excited and a little nervous to start this blog.  I write a great deal but rarely share my work.  So this is me putting me out there.

